Domestic Duties

Sometimes I miss having time to experiment. I made a lot of different things before I had a baby in the house. My husband always had homemade croutons and chips and bread. There was almost always a dessert in the house. Everything was made from scratch. Now that  I spend my days chasing after a cute little guy while he crawls at top speed around the house, I have less time to do all of these things.

However, I found some time this week to be a little domestic. It was a nice change. Here is an image of my roasted garlic and Italian herb spiced oil. The fresh herbs were all picked from my backyard garden. It was a nice little change of routine, and pretty set-up for a picture to boot.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: July 2016

Location: Tumwater, Washington

13692677_1462568787102741_3764124449243807058_n

One thought on “Domestic Duties

  1. I love making infused oils. It’s a lovely quick thing to do that is so rewarding and so pretty. At the moment I have Rosemary olive oil, chilli olive oil, and dried herb and chilli flake oil. I need to expand!
    Wonderful post, and I hope you can find a bit of time to indulge yourself in making more things too 🙂 Congratulations on motherhood!

Leave a Reply

