New Skills

Some of you followers from way back may remember that I am a graphic designer by trade. Even though my time is a lot more limited (and most of my work is done digitally now), I still love making things with my hands.

Which leads me to the explanation of the image for today. I make diaper cakes now. Diaper cakes are cool.

In actuality, I just really love learning how to do new things and working on new skills. This was one of the skills I picked up during my hiatus from the blog. Since it is a pretty popular decor item for baby showers now, I’m glad to have lots of practice too!

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: October 2014

Location: San Antonio, Texas

IMG_7941

Leave a Reply

