In My Own Backyard

So in the past year we made a move again. This time we wandered from Colorado to Washington State. Downside…. we made that move while I was 6-7 months pregnant. As a sidenote…. I wouldn’t recommend that. To anyone. Ever.

What that meant was instead of getting out and wanting to explore my new surroundings, the only things I wanted to do was hug the air conditioner in my house and put together some sort of nursery before my son decided to show up. Our solution was little day trips. We could get out and see little bits of the area that were close, but I didn’t have to be up on my swollen feet and out all day long. Bonus points because my hubby normally fed me. 😉

This particular image was taken outside the Glass Museum in Tacoma. I highly recommend checking it out. It was really interesting and had some gorgeous stuff that I am excited to slowly share here!

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: August 2015

Location: Tacoma, Washington

IMG_0206

One thought on “In My Own Backyard

Leave a Reply

