Three Graces

It’s always nice to get a camera back in my hands and shoot something new. Something I have never shot before. I was really glad the the opportunity presented itself with weekend with a photo shoot with one of my close friend’s son. As we wandered, I snapped a few quick pictures of our surroundings. Why? Because we were in the incredibly beautiful Garden of the Gods.

These rock formations are considered a National Natural Landmark here in the states, and I have to say they were very impressive. I have a feeling that a lot of my future photo shoots will come back to this spot.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: May 2014

Location: Colorado Springs, Colorado

IMG_2743

“I like the mountains because they make me feel small,’ Jeff says. ‘They help me sort out what’s important in life.” 
― Mark Obmascik

 

Leave a Reply

