B&W Study

It took me a long time to settle on a picture today. I guess I’m putting all of my creative energies into work today and I’m feeling a little brain-fried. So I eventually on this image.

It was a study I did a good long while ago from our trip to Rome. I like working in black and white, but I am very specific about the look. I don’t want something that looks mediocre. I thought this one was particularly strong. You can see where the light source is coming from. It retained a lot of the Colosseum’s detail, which was important to me.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: January 2012

Location: Rome, Italy

IMG_7623

“I found Rome built of bricks; I leave her clothed in marble.” ― Augustus

Leave a Reply

