Shades of Pink

So… a little backstory. I was in a dance competition this weekend. A bunch of people in my studio were divided into teams. I was on the pink team, and it was awesome and fun. But that is where this picture comes from.

I did my part as well as I could to help decorate the corner of the studio that belonged to us. So… I can very proudly say I made this! Yeah! For anyone on here who has seen my design work before, I normally get stuck on projects that are a little more… strange. Don’t get me wrong… I LOVE the weird projects. It gives me a chance to expand and play around with ideas that would be really misplaced anywhere else. It’s nice sometimes to make the pretty stuff too.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: May 2014

Location: Colorado Springs, Colorado

IMG_1546

Pink is a beautiful color, because it is one of the colors that the sun makes at twilight and in the dawns.” 
― C. JoyBell C.

Leave a Reply

