Ours is the Fury

I couldn’t help but think of House Baratheon (from Game of Thrones) with this image! Though I suppose one of my husband’s clans also is represented by a stag, so I could have went that way too. Nah… that is not nearly geeky enough for me.

Still… I just really like the strength of the animal in the image. I just can’t believe that gorgeous works of art like this are just built into the sides of buildings in Europe. I love it so much. And to be fair it made me a bit of detail shooter. Well… more-so lol. Ugh… you just don’t see things like that in the states. One more reason to miss my time there, I suppose.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: August 2013

Location: Edinburgh, Scotland

IMG_4563

“The key to understanding any people is in its art: its writing, painting, sculpture.” ― Louis L’Amour

Leave a Reply

