Baldie

I LOVE the detail of this image. Like… I can’t even tell you. Even better, I love the blur of the background. It just really brings this gorgeous bird to the foreground.

My first attempt at shooting bald eagles was in Alaska. Needless to say… it didn’t go well. I was young and still learning. Shooting moving objects was hard. lol. This guy, however, is from after my move to Germany. I was a little more experienced, and I think it really shows. Of course, It means something to me on a patriotism level, but I think it would still be beautiful, even without the extra element of emotion.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: February 2012

Location: Nuremburg, Germany

IMG_0800

“If we never had the courage to take a leap of faith, we’d be cheating God out of a chance to mount us up with wings like eagles and watch us soar.” ― Jen Stephens

 

One thought on “Baldie

Leave a Reply

