All that Glitters

Some of my favorite places to hang out in the world are museums. I like the sense of calm. I like being surrounded by antiquity, which I find inspiring, or works of art that will be forever beautiful, capturing a moment in time. There is so much history. It makes me feel small… but in a good way. Like I can be just one person, but there is so much I can offer the world.

So, this is just an image of a artifact from a museum. It could be anywhere. But look at it… it is gorgeously preserved. It speaks to the ideals of a culture long ago. It is beautiful, just because of that.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: October 2013

Location: Cologne, Germany

IMG_5538

“I came to the Greeks early, and I found answers in them. Greece’s great men let all their acts turn on the immortality of the soul. We don’t really act as if we believed in the soul’s immortality and that’s why we are where we are today.” ― Edith Hamilton

Leave a Reply

