Ironside

I feel like this image is displaced in Time. When I was in design school and working on my Insanity Project, this is the kind of image I would have put up to give an impression of what I wanted the feeling of the project to be. It’s a little bit dark and a little bit creepy. The sharp edges of the iron give a sense of foreboding.

In actuality, inside this fence is a beautiful church. However, I think that the oncoming night gave the image this vibe, and I have to say, I really do like it.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: October 2013

Location: Cologne, Germany

IMG_5627

“Gray. The overcast skies had the colour of deadened stones, and seemed closer than usually, as though they were phlegmatically observing my every movement with their apathetic emptily blue-less eyes; each tiny drop of hazy rain drifting around resembled transparent molten steel, the pavement looked like it was about to burst into disconsolate tears, even the air itself was gray, so ultimate and ubiquitous that colour was everywhere around me. Gray…” ― Simona Panova

 

2 thoughts on “Ironside

Leave a Reply

