Bewitched

I’m in a Scottish kind of mindset today. I’m not exactly sure what constitutes a Scottish state of mind… but I was drawn to my Edinburgh collection of images for today. I finish a book set in Scotland this morning and I was looking up some clan info for my family… I may have been influenced. 🙂

I really love the warm tone of the colors in this image. I mean the classic and historical sign art all over Europe is awesome, and I have often took pictures of signs that I just though there interesting and cool. Something about the really vertical lines created in this picture really speaks to me. It has a reach-to-the-heavens kind of quality that I really enjoy.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: August 2013

Location: Edinburgh, Scotland

IMG_4555

“We need houses as we need clothes, architecture stimulates fashion. It’s like hunger and thirst — you need them both.” ― Karl Lagerfeld

Leave a Reply

