Winds of Change

I will admit that went it came to Greece… I was mostly a mythology kind of girl. I knew a lot about the topography of Athens, but when it came to the islands, most of my knowledge came from the myths and stories that I had researched for years. You can’t know everything, right? And as much as I loved knowing my way around Athens (the only city in the world that I can actually navigate by the way) It was fun being surprised about what we were going to see on the islands.

Like these. The windmills on Mykonos were so beautiful, and a wonderful surprise to me. I mean, my guidebooks said windmills… but I had no idea what I was actually going to see. And I love them so much. It makes the Greek islands more then stories or sandy beaches to me. It is a gorgeous piece of civilization, captured on an unchanging landscape.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: June 2013

Location: Mykonos, Greece

IMG_3468

“When the winds of change blow, some people build walls and others build windmills.” – Chinese Proverb

Leave a Reply

