Other Fish in the Sea

I’m getting to the post very late today, but at least I did get to it, right? 🙂

Today I bring you… a piranha! Not particularly glamourous I know. And not a very nice fish to boot! I would not wanna swim with these guys. However, they do tend to photograph really nice and pretty. I remember being pretty proud this image was clear. I’m not always good at shooting in aquariums. It’s a hard place to work.

I also just kinda like the composition. It looks like all of the other fish in the background are checking out this one guy in the front and it makes me laugh.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: August 2011

Location: Atlanta, Georgia

IMG_6227

“A photographer is like a cod, which produces a million eggs in order that one may reach maturity.” ― George Bernard Shaw

Leave a Reply

