Cravings

I have been, of late, working out like a mad man and trying to get better about eating healthy meals. Not that I was particularly unhealthy before, but I am a girl that LOVES my pasta and my bread. In Germany, I was always busy… always running back and forth to the theatre and what-not. Here, while everything is still new, I have time on my hands. And getting healthy seemed like the logical course. It hard to break habits though. It’s funny how when you are dieting… all you can think about is food. At least, that is how it is for me.

This image is from a while ago. A forth of July feast if I remember correctly. But as I was looking for something to post for today, it stuck out to me. The funny thing is… it isn’t that spaghetti that I so desperately want right now. lol. At least I know that, in pictures, healthy food can be just as appetizing as the good stuff I love.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: July 2013

Location: Bad Windsheim, Germany

IMG_3637

“Let food be thy medicine and medicine be thy food” ― Hippocrates

 

Leave a Reply

