The Hills are Alive

Salzburg was a very special place to me. It was my first real trip in Europe. It was the first place that my husband took me and my first set of experiences with him. It was also place where my husband proposed to me. He chose it because it is the home of The Sound of Music. I am such a musical lover… he though it was perfect. Really I can’t agree more. Likewise, this image is actually one of the first ones that I took once I got to Europe. A lot of firsts. All of them good. 🙂

I so wish I would have had the opportunity to go back to the city before we left Europe for good. I worry sometimes that the memories will slip through my fingers, and I won’t remember all of the details. But the images…. they help.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: June 2011

Location: Salzburg, Austria

023

“Memories, even your most precious ones, fade surprisingly quickly. But I don’t go along with that. The memories I value most, I don’t ever see them fading.” ― Kazuo Ishiguro

Leave a Reply

