Wild Ride

Look at this little cutie! Well… if you like frogs at least.

I like this image a lot. That is partially because it reminds me of my childhood, playing with frogs in the evenings while living in Guam. In fact, if I remember right, my mother recounted the story about it to me while I was photographing this little guy. I also like the difference between the sill and the screen. It is one of the reasons I really like macro shooting. I mean… you can see the texture on his skin. and that is pretty awesome. I also like the nice green of his body… its just a pleasing image for me.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: July 2010

Location: Warner Robins, Georgia

358

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Kiss a frog with your eyes wide open. If he turns into a prince you won’t miss the transformation, but if he doesn’t, you won’t be fooled by some wishful illusion in your head.” ― Richelle E. Goodrich

Leave a Reply

