Daisy

I must be nostalgic or something because I found a REALLY old image for today.

This was in my early experimentation days… before I even know whether or not I liked photographer and wanted to take it up in a semi-professional manner. Up to this point, I didn’t record much more then images of my friends and family. However, once in a while I would take something that I just though was beautiful. Like this.

Even though it’s pretty obvious that the flower is nearing the end of it’s life… I still really like this image. I like the nice blur of the background and the vibrant pink. I just think that for a a very early portfolio picture… it shows a lot of strength.

Camera: Canon PowerShot A7s0 IS

Lens: 5.8-34.8 mm

Date: August 2008

Location: Dayton, Ohio

105

“Flowers and fear are a lot alike. For one, flowers and fear have a distinct smell, and two, I’m currently trying to grow both in my garden.” ― Jarod Kintz

2 thoughts on “Daisy

Leave a Reply

