Inlaid with Gold

I feel so blessed to have been able to travel Europe the way I did. It was amazing… it was perfect.  I learned so much and saw so many things. I would not replace or trade it for anything.

One thing I especially love is when I see something an it reminds me of other places I have seen. It just gives me a wonderful feeling of interconnected-ness, and creates a chain reaction of good memories. This picture, though taken on our travels through Normandy has a distinct style that reminded me of the astrological clock in Prague. The architecture is gorgeous, and it is just so easy to photograph. It is just a photographers dream. ❤

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: November 2013

Location: Normandy, France

IMG_9553

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It is in dialogue with pain that many beautiful things acquire their value. Acquaintance with grief turns out to be one of the more unusual prerequisites of architectural appreciation. We might, quite aside from all other requirements, need to be a little sad before buildings can properly touch us.” ― Alain de Botton

Leave a Reply

