Wheel of Fortune

I was really looking for something different for today. I admit some of my pictures are fairly predictable. I have been working a lot out of my Normandy pictures a lot, and you tend to see the same faces. I’m ok with that. I only have so many portraits.

This image takes us back to Edinburgh, and specifically to the castle which rises above the Royal Mile, and ultimately the city. Now there is a bunch of really interesting history that goes with this castle, but since I feel like I give mini history lessons a lot, I’m gonna skip it today. I think the contrast of this image is pretty strong, even though it is working with largely the same color. Besides that, the arrangement of the guns, which gives me a roulette kind of feel, is interesting and visually different. It made it the perfect image for me today. Likewise, the guns being displayed this way just seems to reek of power and strength, and I liked the feeling I got while looking at it.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: August 2013

Location: Edinburgh, Scotland

IMG_4528

“It’s all mirror, mirror on the wall because beauty is power the same way money is power the same way a gun is power.” 
― Chuck Palahniuk

Leave a Reply

