The Close-up

I don’t have a lot to say about this image. I think most of what I would say communicates without words. Likewise, details about what it is or where it’s located isn’t so important. I will, however, tell you what I like about the image.

I love the color of this rose. It was so vibrant. Each petal brought new definition to the flower, and in various shades of red. Even the imperfections on the underside of the bud are beautiful. It’s like scars on a human body… it means something. The stark white of the stone only adds to the vivid green and red of the rose. It’s all about the color for me here, and I think that is what makes it strong.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: November 2013

Location: Normandy, France

IMG_9721

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“The purest and most thoughtful minds are those which love color the most.” ― John Ruskin

Leave a Reply

