Making and Impression

Hi all,

When deciding on image for today, I was drawn to this one. Maybe its because my studio space is a work in progress, and I don’t have the means to start making art yet. Maybe it’s because I spent a long time this morning trying to get something accomplished in there, and making a list of art supplies I need to replenish and it got me kind of excited. Or… maybe it is just because I am so proud of that painting.

My favorite painter hands down is Claude Monet. I have special place in my heart for Impressionism. When I was cast as Anita in a production of 101 Dalmatians, the script says that she is a painter. I created this to sit on stage in my “home.” I decided to try and emulate the impressionist style, and overall I was so very happy with how it turned out.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: November 2013

Location: Ansbach, Germany

IMG_8461

“Everyone discusses my art and pretends to understand, as if it were necessary to understand, when it is simply necessary to love.” ― Claude Monet

Leave a Reply

