Happy Feet

I have shot a lot of animals through the lens in my day. However, one of my favorite animals to shoot are penguins! Maybe it’s just because I really love penguins anyway (I think they are super cute), but I just really feel like they have so much personality in their stout little bodies, that it just really comes out in photographs.

This little guy is a Rockhopper, my favorite kind of penguin. I remember calling them macaroni penguins when I was little because of the funny yellow feathers on his head. I just love his expression in this image. Obviously he thinks he is running the show. I was particularly happy with how clear and unobstructed the view is here, and the sharpness it brings with it. The weather was perfect for shooting outdoors this day, and I think it really shows.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: August 2013

Location: Edinburgh, Scotland

IMG_4892

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“I’ve never been in love, but if a penguin can find a soul mate, I’m sure I can, too.” ― Rebekah Crane

Leave a Reply

