Iron Lattice

I couldn’t have all of these other pictures of Paris and not have a picture of the Eiffel Tower. What kind of world traveler would I be?

I chose this image for a few reasons. First, I like the angle of the tower. It’s looking up at it, but not in a way that I feel has been seen a hundred different times already. The sky was perfectly white… perfectly overcast. It gave me the opportunity to really capture the amount of detail in the the tower itself. I love the interconnected iron. I think its just beautiful architecture.

However, the thing that I think I like most about this image is the tree. Now that might seem kind of silly, but I think it just shows a really interesting take on when nature, or something from the natural world, meets a man-made work of art. It has a wonderful mixture of organic and mechanism that I find very compelling. Hopefully others will see it too.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: May 2013

Location: Paris, France

IMG_1825

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“I like The Eiffel Tower because it looks like steel and lace.”  ― Natalie Lloyd

Leave a Reply

