Let It Snow

Maybe it’s a little late for a post like this. However, there is still snow here in Colorado… so I feel like I’m still ok. 🙂

I think it’s probably fairly obvious that I love detail shots. I may be a little bit of a type A personality in that I like to make sure everything for an event or party is right, down to the smallest detail. If I would have put forth the effort, I want to make sure it is captured! This shot in particular comes from a wedding I shot a LONG time ago. It was a fun, snowflake theme, all white and blue and sparkly, and I wanted to make sure that all of the little touches were captured in a way that was pretty and memorable.

I was particular fond of the color and lighting in this image. I know it’s a little dark in the background, but I think that it really brings the silver forward in a subtle way.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: January 2010

Location: Ridgway, Pennsylvania

110

“Snow falling soundlessly in the middle of the night will always fill my heart with sweet clarity.” 
― Novala Takemoto

Leave a Reply

