All in the Eyes

When I started working at wedding photography studio in Ohio, another photographer there told me that the key to shoot was the eyes. If you focused on the eyes of your subject, it would make the whole picture turn out.

I have carried that piece of advice around with me for years now, and always think about it when I start a session. Now I have posted a picture from this session before, but this one is a bit different. For one thing, is a little bit of a closer shot. However, what I love about it the most is her bright and gorgeous eyes! I found that using an external flash attached to my camera was really helpful for casting enough light on the face to reduce shadow and brighten the background. The way it evened out the natural light made the picture really pop!

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: June 2013

Location: Bad Windsheim, Germany

IMG_2687

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“The face is a picture of the mind with the eyes as its interpreter.” ― Marcus Tullius Cicero

Leave a Reply

