Water Dog

My hubby and I just recently taught our dog to swim. She is a Lab, so really she was a natural, but she just had to get over the initial fear of not being able to touch. Once she did that, she was was chasing the ball all the way out into the water.

Last week, I took Harley out to meet a new friend, Penny. Penny is a chocolate lab who belongs to a friend of mine from Little Shop. They had SO much fun playing in the lake together! This image in particular is of Penny, but I think it just captures the moment and the memory of the day perfectly.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: July 2013

Location: Ansbach, Germany

IMG_3844

“I think dogs are the most amazing creatures; they give unconditional love. For me they are the role model for being alive.” -Gilda Radner

4 thoughts on “Water Dog

  1. Nice pictures. I never had to teach my labs to swim, as soon as they saw water, they where off. Much to my annoyance sometimes, as they always had to be dried 🙂

    • I think that Harley was just really scared to try. She is 2 and half, and had never really interacted with water other then in a bathtub, so when she couldn’t touch it freaked her out. But as soon as she paddled the first time she was unstoppable! We couldn’t get her out of the lake!

Leave a Reply

