Happy Girl

I love this image. So so much. I suppose that is probably because this is my childhood dog, who we got when I was about 9 and is currently still living with my parents. I don’t get to see her very often, but when I do she always has to deal with the constant flash of the camera going off. Why? Because she is just so darn pretty that’s why!

In all actuality though, shooting animals can sometime be really difficult. Granted, my own dog is A LOT harder to shoot because she has constant and undying energy, but this girl was always a favorite subject of mine growing up. I can’t even tell you how many pictures of her I have hidden away in various places. I like this one because I think the composition really works for her, and it is one of the few from her older years that I have with me. ❤

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: January 2013

Location: Warner Robins, Georgia

IMG_0435“Such short little lives our pets have to spend with us, and they spend most of it waiting for us to come home each day. 
It is amazing how much love and laughter they bring into our lives and even how much closer we become with each other because of them.” ― John Grogan

Leave a Reply

