Practice makes Perfect

I had an amazing day yesterday because I finally got to be behind the lens again! The best part though was because it wasn’t  just for wandering around at home. I talked a good friend into coming down to my hometown and I did a set of portraits.

It had been a really long time since I had been given an opportunity to actually think about posing and people. If I had shot anything lately, it was all travel pictures and candid shots. I’m not saying that it isn’t good practice, or that I don’t enjoy it because I truly do. Sometimes its nice though to interact with another person and shoot a little differently. Needless to say, we had a blast, and I think the images really speak for themselves.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: June 2013

Location: Bad Windsheim, Germany

1025342_10151427002736626_1575857762_o

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“All photographs are memento mori. To take a photograph is to participate in another person’s (or thing’s) mortality, vulnerability, mutability. Precisely by slicing out this moment and freezing it, all photographs testify to time’s relentless melt.” 
― Susan Sontag

 

Leave a Reply

