We’ll Have Tomorrow

I’m really excited to share this image with you.

I know I have been going crazy with the projects right now as a result of my copious amounts of free time, but I am actually super happy with the way this one turned out. I took one of my favorite images from Little Shop, polarized it, then painted it with watercolors. Now my work with the watercolors isn’t amazing or anything, but I really love the way it turned out. The image itself (which my hubby took), depicting my death scene in the show, was a powerful image, and it brings up a lot of strong emotion in me. Maybe that’s why this means so much to me. It was taking a memory that literally means the world to me, and giving me a chance to make something to express my feelings about it. That is what makes it powerful for me. This is just my love personified.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: June 2013

Location: Bad Windsheim, Germany

IMG_2612

“Life is going by-, and if you don’t do something about your dreams and make them a reality and start to love who you are as yourself, then you will not be able to embrace any of those dreams. Who you are is the immense magic.” -Ellen Greene

Leave a Reply

