Hot off the Grill

Well, I can’t say for certain about where you guys are, but it is FINALLY starting to feel like summer around here! For my hubby, it means eating dinner out on the porch, and grilling to his heart’s content. Now I am not always a good eater when it comes to meat off the grill… yeah I’m picky. However, there is one recipe that I really love, and I’m excited to make it this summer!

These are my bacon-chicken skewers. I cut up pieces of chicken breast into bite-size pieces, wrap them in bacon (I love it with pepper bacon, but we haven’t been able to get that over here in Europe!), and skewer them with pieces of green onion. TO marinate them, I coat them in Italian Dressing normally, but have also used hot sauce and fresh garlic to spice it up, and then have my husband throw them on the grill with his steak or pork chops. They are AMAZING!

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: April 2011

Location: Dayton, Ohio

444

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“I love the culture of grilling. It creates an atmosphere that is festive but casual.” -Bobby Flay

Leave a Reply

