Angular

Yay! I’m back! And I am very happy to be. Even though it is “hell week” in the theatre this week, I am going to try and get a post up every day. Fingers Crossed.

Part of the reason that I have been gone for so many days now is because my husband and I were out traveling again. Another thing for me to be happy about because that means new pictures to use here! This time, we set out to discover Paris. And there truly was so much to discover! This picture is from the Arc de Triomphe, one of the most famous monuments in France. It is meant to honor the fallen soldiers of France from the Revolutionary  and Napoleonic Wars. It also has the eternal flame on the tomb of the unknown soldier for World War I underneath the arch. It is a beautiful piece of architecture. I had a lot of fun shooting the monument, trying to get a weird and interesting angle.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: May 2013

Location: Paris, France

IMG_1719

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“But Paris was a very old city and we were young and nothing was simple there, not even poverty, nor sudden money, nor the moonlight, nor right and wrong nor the breathing of someone who lay beside you in the moonlight.” ― Ernest Hemingway

Leave a Reply

