Handmade Design

Want to know what was keeping me busy these past few weeks? This!

I have been making books for the past couple of months in preparation for my very first craft fair on Saturday. As a skill I had picked up originally in design school, I worked hard to perfect my technique. I picked it back up right around the start of the year, and made one sketchbook for a friend’s daughter. She loved it, and she convinced me to make a bunch more books for the craft faire. This is just one of the different kinds I decided to make. And as it turns out, I had a good time, and did a good amount of business!

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: May 2013

Location: Bad Windsheim, Germany

217033_649829588376669_1670063797_n

“The life so short, the craft so long to learn.” -Hippocrates

Leave a Reply

