Play it Loud

I have been very privileged so far to watch my husband try and take on a new skill set. That is his recent love for all things guitar. I have to say, in the few months since he has gotten home, he has improved and learned really quickly. It, of course, makes me one proud wife!

However, I think I have gotten the biggest kick out of watching him personalize his electric guitar that he practices with. So far it has gotten a few bloody, zombie hand prints, and a pin-up. So him! I took this pic after he startes messing with it. I like the really sharp contrast and the steady fade of focus. I think it gives it a lot of interest!

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: May 2013

Location: Bad Windsheim, Germany

IMG_1445

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Sometimes you want to give up the guitar, you’ll hate the guitar. But if you stick with it, you’re gonna be rewarded.” -Jimi Hendrix

2 thoughts on “Play it Loud

Leave a Reply

