Order Up!

Happy Friday!

It has been a very long, non-stop-motion week for me, so I took a few days off to focus on what I had to get done. However, I am back in the saddle now and ready to start again! Now we had a big military ball this week, so I spent a good portions of my days for the past week doubling up my workouts and trying to get that last little bit off before the start of the party. Can I tell you the ONLY thing I was thinking about this week? FOOD.

I chose this picture just because I really love the high contrast nature of it. I love burgers. But this is such a different view. Especially because it was already pretty late at night when my husband decided he wanted them. It gave me an opportunity to take a picture that I never had thought of before. Besides, the grates of the grill really give it some extra character. And Besides, It’s a summer food… and I’m tired of singing Rain, Rain Go Away!

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: Canon EF 75-300 mm

Date: May 2012

Location: Bad Windsheim, Germany

79

 

“A grill is just a source of heat. Just like a stove, it is very user-friendly.” -Bobby Flay

Leave a Reply

