Snuggle Buddy

This image for today was just too adorable to pass up. From our trip to the Nuremberg zoo, I feel very privileged to get this picture. Though I guess it has a tender feeling to it, similar to the giraffe image I have used, I really love the sleepy snuggle that they polar bears are in.

I normally like a little more contrast and saturation in my images, but I left this one unedited for a reason. I really liked the softness of it on it’s own. I didn’t think it needed anything else.  

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: February 2012

Location: Nuremburg, Germany

458156_10150559611116626_1239988739_o“The animals of the world exist for their own reasons. They were not made for humans any more than black people were made for white, or women created for men.” –Alice Walker

2 thoughts on “Snuggle Buddy

Leave a Reply

