Progression

I thought today I would give you a peek into my learning process. Obviously these pictures are from years ago. However, I think they are important because they gave me a chance to experiment and learn about changes and light, and what you have to change on the camera to get good shots. By taking pictures of the same scene at different times, I could analyze the differences easily. Sometimes… I do come up with good ideas.

These images were actually taken from the Cincinnati Reds Stadium, looking across the river. I think that I particularly like the night shot. The reflection of the buildings on the water is beautiful.

Camera: Nikon D70

Lens: AF-S DX VR Zoom-Nikkor 18-200 mm

Date: April 2009

Location: Cincinnati, Ohio

DSC_0060

DSC_0082DSC_0115“I often think that the night is more alive and more richly colored than the day.” -Vincent Van Gogh

2 thoughts on “Progression

Leave a Reply

