The Curse of the Black Pearl

Now, it could just be me.. but I love the concept of this image. I created it during my brief stint on the 365 project as a little homage to one of my favorite movies series’: Pirates of the Caribbean. In fact, one of the other reasons that I have this necklace was because of these movies. On our honeymoon cruise, my husband decided that he wanted to by me pearls. His reasoning: Every woman deserves a beautiful set of pearls as a sort of heirloom I guess. He insists they are classy with everything, and should not at all be discounted as “old fashioned.”

He, however, didn’t count on me being so unusual. 🙂 When shopping around and asking me questions, we eventually settled on this necklace: Not a strand, but one single pearl. Not the traditional white, but a beautiful black. When asked why I chose that one my answer was simply “Captain Jack.” It was different, and interesting. Just the way I think I would describe myself.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: January 2012

Location: Bad Windsheim, Germany

IMG_0150

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“All art is autobiographical. The pearl is the oyster’s autobiography.” -Federico Fellini

 

Leave a Reply

