Viva Italia!

I admit, I am not at all Italian. There is not a drop of Italian blood in my body. But I really, truly love Italy. I loved every bit of traveling I have done there. Not to mention of course their always wonderful food, and their clothing that really appeals to the fashionista in me. It holds a culture that I loved and studied for years. There are monuments and magical cities that have captured and sparked my imagination for years.

This picture was from my trip to Venice. It was a really windy, and when I saw this flag flapping, i just knew I had to try and capture it. I really loved how it turned out!

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: July 2012

Location: Venice, Italy

IMG_8355

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“A man who has not been in Italy, is always conscious of an inferiority.” -Samuel Johnson

Leave a Reply

