Walk Like an Egyptian

While we were in Prague this weekend, we checked out a lot of amazing attractions. I’m sure other pictures will trickle in as the blog continues. Today however, I want to focus on one in particular. We went to this really awesome exhibition for King Tut. It had exact replicas of everything that was found in the tombs, and explained how each one of them was made in ancient times, and recreated according. It also had layout of how everything was found in the tomb, and an abundance of information about King Tut himself, and what makes him so influential.

As a child, I went through a phase where I was completely obsessed with Ancient Egypt. I read every book I could get my hands on, studied maps, and collected information like it was candy. When I found out this exhibit was in Prague, I knew I had to go. And needless to say 10-year-old was not disappointed in the least. This image is off of the side of the outer sarcophagus that held the body of the king.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: April 2013

Location: Prague, Czech Republic

IMG_1372

“Egypt is not a country we live in but a country that lives within us.” -Pope Shenouda III

Leave a Reply

