Written in the Stars

I’m back finally, and ready to start posting again! So last time I was here I was obviously a little out of it and not so inspired. However, the good news is that my husband and I have been traveling again. That means new pictures and a renewed love of photography for me.

For our latest escape, we traveled to Prague. I have to tell you… I fell in love with this city. In some ways, it reminded me of Italy; the interesting architecture, the wandering musicians, and the artistic street vendors all reminded me heavily of our trip to Rome. However, this was a whole new culture and a whole new feeling to experience. For my image today I chose a picture of the Astrological Clock in the Old Town Square. This piece was built in the 1400s, and it is the oldest clock in the world that is still working. I shot it both during the day and at night, but I felt like the night shot had so much more personality.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: April 2013

Location: Prague, Czech Republic

IMG_1296

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“The streets of Prague were a fantasia scarcely touched by the twenty-first century—or the twentieth or nineteenth, for that matter. It was a city of alchemists and dreamers, its medieval cobbles once trod by golems, mystics, invading armies. Tall houses glowed goldenrod and carmine and eggshell blue, embellished with Rococo plasterwork and capped in roofs of uniform red. Baroque cupolas were the soft green of antique copper, and Gothic steeples stood ready to impale fallen angels. The wind carried the memory of magic, revolution, violins, and the cobbled lanes meandered like creeks. Thugs wore Motzart wigs and pushed chamber music on street corners, and marionettes hung in windows, making the whole city seem like a theater with unseen puppeteers crouched behind velvet.” -Laini Taylor

 

Leave a Reply

