Unusual Shapes

You know those days where you feel drained? Where “Inspired” is one of the last words you would use to describe yourself? Yeah… I’m having one of those days. Therefore, not surprisingly, I have had a hard time coming up with an image for today. Nothing feels right. I eventually found my way into my travel pictures… they normally help.

I have been working for about an hour now, and I think I have settled on this image. It is an image from a day trip my mom and I took to Wurzberg when she came to visit me. I think I was drawn to the extremes in contrast. The dark in the front, with the interesting shape of the modern art provided a sharp difference when compared to the classical architecture and the light and color of the background.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: July 2012

Location: Wurzberg, Germany

IMG_8714

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“The unexamined life is not worth living.” -Socrates

Leave a Reply

