Just Keep Swimming

This image is another from our scuba trips. I have talked about before about how I felt learning to shoot underwater, so I won’t do that again. However, I do particularly like this image. Most of you probably know this as a lionfish, but it’s technical name is actually pterois.

I’m gonna be honest… I was a little but uneasy trying to get this shot. Actually… a lot uneasy. I wanted to get a good, close shot, but I was also very aware of the fact that the lionfish are actually really poisonous. Granted, normal, healthy adults don’t normally die or anything from the venom, but I didn’t particularly want to be seriously ill for days and days. Especially on midtour with my husband. Especially in Thailand. Well… you get it.

Camera: (I think.. since it wasn’t my camera) Canon PowerShot SX500

Date: November 2012

Location: Phi Phi Islands, Thailand

IMG_1373

“Poison is in everything, and no thing is without poison. The dosage makes it either a poison or a remedy.” -Paracelsus

Leave a Reply

