The Meaning of Stealth

My animals make me laugh. Really. They fill my life with so much joy, and I am positive that I would not have made it through the deployment if I hadn’t had them in my house. It would have been too quiet and too grim. Even though they drove me absolutely crazy, it is nice to know that no matter what, you aren’t ever really alone.

My baby kitten, who could fit in my hand when we got her, is big and ornery now. She likes to think that she runs the house. Sometimes though, I like to think back to when she was an inquisitive little baby getting into everything. For example, I laugh about the day that I was cooking dinner in the kitchen… and this happened. Surprisingly though, for a picture that I took as a snapshot, I really liked the way it turned out, especially the dark shadow over her face. It made it look like she really thought she was hiding. 🙂

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: May 2012

Location: Bad Windsheim, Germany

116

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“A kitten is chiefly remarkable for rushing about like mad at nothing whatever, and generally stopping before it gets there.” -Agnes Repplier

2 thoughts on “The Meaning of Stealth

Leave a Reply

