Tower Bridge

Now, I can love and appreciate the beauty and stillness of a black and white image. I don’t take them very often because I am just a person who is in LOVE with vibrance. My world is very colorful, and I love that about it. However, there is something about a carefully crafted image, drained of color, with high contrast and greyscale that can express just as much, or sometimes more then an image with bright color.

This is an image I took in London when we were on our way to the Tower of London. It is of a piece of a sundial in the foreground, with Tower Bridge in the background. I changed it to black and white in post production because I felt like it was a strong enough image to stand without the color.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: April 2012

Location: London, England

101

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Good Company in a Journey Makes The Way Seem Shorter.” -Izaak Walton

2 thoughts on “Tower Bridge

Leave a Reply

