Monogrammed

I first decided to take this picture because of the letter I saw on the gate: an H. At the time I was less then two months from getting married, and I thought it was fun to see the first initial of my soon-to-be new last name. However, after bringing the image back to the computer and color correcting it a bit, I discovered that I liked the picture more and more.

What I think I like most was the dark of the nature contrasting with the sharp green of the vegetation on the left, and the yellow in and around the insignia. Also I really like the movement created by the vertical lines in the fence. Kinda makes me feel like I really want to know whats behind the fence. 🙂

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: June 2011

Location: Regensburg, Germany

750

“Don’t ever take a fence down until you know why it was put up.” -Robert Frost

Leave a Reply

