Remembrance

One of the things that I have seen all throughout our travels in Europe is the prayer candles in the large, majestic churches. I especially love it when there is a bunch of them lit and placed out. One, it shows me and reminds me that there are so many people out there, like me, who are pray for something. Likewise, there are people out there who being remembered and wished well, and it is represented here by this flickering candlelight. It is a beautiful thought, touching on that idea that those we loved never truly leave us, because we remember then in our hearts.

I was moved in our most recent trip to take a picture of the many lit candles in hopes that the prayers are answered, and that I, at least, will always remember the profond effect seeing these lights has on me.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T4i

Lens: 18-135 mm IS STM

Date: March 2013

Location: Munich, Germany

IMG_0863

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“I remember my mother’s prayers and they have always followed me. They have clung to me all my life.” -Abraham Lincoln

 

Leave a Reply

