Asian-Style Zing

This picture was one of my dishes from my cookbook project. Orange Chicken and Rice. A couple of funny things happened however in the process of taking this picture. For one thing, while I was breading the meat and trying heat the oil to fry it, the power in my house went out. I had to rethink my strategy a little bit to get it done. However, when I finally got it done, I found a dish that I really liked. When I got married months later, I was excited about making it for my husband one day. Then I moved to Germany.

As it turns out, I have not made it since. Why? Because I rely almost exclusively on the commissary close to us, I have been missing a key ingredient. Therefore, it is one dish that I have been looking at in my book for quite a while now. Hopefully someday I’ll actually get it made. 🙂

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: April 2011

Location: Dayton, Ohio

IMG_3542

“I am not a glutton I am an explorer of food.” -Erma Bombeck

 

Leave a Reply

