Drawn In

I have a tattoo on my upper thigh. It’s about medium size, with four forget-me-not blossoms, and a few leaves and buds connecting them together. As a designer, I really wanted to make and draw my own tattoo. This drawing was one of the earlier concepts that I had gone through before setting on the final design.

When I was looking at it, sitting on my desk one day, I got curious about the idea of making something look three dimensional  I decided to do this by mixing medias with some other scrapbook supplies I had around my desk. This still life was what I ended up with.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: Canon EF 75-300 mm

Date: January 2012

Location: Bad Windsheim, Germany

IMG_0245

“There is something vulnerable about showing your tattoos to people, even while it gives you a feeling that you are wearing a sleeve when you are naked.” -Lena Dunham

 

Leave a Reply

