Light My Fire

I really like shooting with light. That sounds kind of funny; what I mean is that I like shooting things that emit light in order to create interesting pictures. I like lens flare and sunlight when it creates interesting lines and shapes and shadows.

This picture takes a slightly different take on light. Obviously it’s a fire, which emits it’s own light. I love the warm, intense colors it creates against the black of the night around it. I like the variations between the dark in the wood and the red of the shadow on the ground. Overall I just think it’s a very effective image.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: October 2011

Location: Bad Windsheim, Germany

IMG_6399

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Build a man a fire, and he’ll be warm for a day. Set a man on fire, and he’ll be warm for the rest of his life.” -Terry Pratchett

Leave a Reply

