Grow for Me

Another picture from the Wonderful Atlanta Botanical Gardens! I do recommend if you are even in Atlanta, you check it out because it is beautiful and amazing.

Now I can’t say for sure what kind of flower this is. I liked it because it reminded me a little of cherry blossoms. What I like most about the picture however is the intersecting stems that makes it look really intricate. During editing, I pumped up the contrast a bit to highlight that. I also really enjoyed the two-toned pink that showed up because of the sunlight was hitting it.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel XS

Lens: 15-55 mm IS

Date: July 2010

Location: Atlanta, Georgia

046

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“The Amen of nature is always a flower.” -Oliver Wendell Holmes

Leave a Reply

